Contacts

Village Hall
600 South Bay Road
North Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone: (315) 458-0900
Fax: (315) 458-5079

Mayor’s Office
Mayor Gary Butterfield
Phone: (315) 458-0900 Ext. 123
Fax: (315) 458-5079
E-mail: mayor@northsyracuseny.org

Village Clerk/Treasurer
Dianne Kufel – Clerk/Treasurer
Phone: (315) 458-0900 Ext. 129
Fax: (315) 458-5079
E-mail: Clerktreasurer@northsyracuseny.org

Deputy Village Clerk/Treasurer
Diane Ilacqua – Deputy Village Clerk/Treasurer
E-mail: Deputyclerktreasurer@northsyracuseny.org

Codes Enforcement
Phone: (315) 458-4763
FAX: (315) 458-5079

Brian Johnstone – Code Enforcement Officer

E-mail: codes@northsyracuseny.org

Pearl Fuller – Codes Clerk

E-mail: codesclerk@northsyracuseny.org

Highway Department
Ed Ware – DPW Superintendent
Phone: (315) 458-0790
Fax: (315) 458-5079
E-mail: DPW@northsyracuseny.org

Fire Department
Robert Liberatore – Fire Chief
Fire Station 1 – 109 Chestnut Street, North Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone/fax: (315) 458-1920
E-mail: nsfchief@northsyracusefire.com

Fire Station 2 – 70 General Irwin Blvd, North Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone: (315) 458-0632

Parks & Recreation
Phone: (315) 458-8050
Fax: (315) 458-5079
Teresa Roth – Parks & Recreation Director
E-mail: parksdirector@northsyracuseny.org

Don Radell – Senior Recreation Leader
E-mail: dradell@northsyracuseny.org

Police Department
Phone: (315) 458-5670 or 911 for assistance.
Fax: (315) 458-5601

William Becker – Police Chief
E-mail: wbecker@northsyracuseny.org

Mary Renna – Police Clerk
E-mail: mrenna@northsyracuseny.org

Andrea Castro – Dispatch Aide
E-mail: acastro@northsyracuseny.org

Village Court
Village Court Function has been transferred to the Town of Clay or Town of Cicero
Phone: (315) 458-4695

ANNOUNCEMENTS

** Please note that due to COVID-19, a number of our summer programs have been cancelled or postponed. We will not be publishing a 2020 Summer Program Flyer but are hosting the summer day camp and Zumba. Unfortunately after postponing our summer concert series for the first few weeks, because of being unable to allow over 50 people, we have decided to cancel the series entirely. See the Parks page for more details and stay tuned for updates.

Kennedy Pool opened on June 30th, but for village residents only this summer. Bring proof of residency and wear a face mask when checking in at the pool. Admittance will be limited to 25-30 people at a time. Use time will be limited to 30 minutes if the pool area is at capacity and a wait list will be used to monitor access. Patrons should follow social distancing protocols. Swim Lessons will not be offered this summer. Adult swim hour has been reinstated and will be offered daily from 5-6pm

The Community Center is currently available for meetings and events with no more than 50 people. Community Center availability can now be checked on-line. Looking to book an event or meeting? See the Calendar listed at the bottom of the community center page (under Parks Dept)